Welcome To Mattison’s Bayside

Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel
Pre-Show dining and Official Caterer
at the waterfront Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall in Sarasota, Florida.

Mattison’s Pre-Performance Dining

- Evening Dining (dining may be prepared and served as either a buffet or seated & served )
menu varies as fresh, seasonal, and  local product become available
 sample extravagant dinner includes: gourmet cheese display, fresh salad bars with multiple toppings and dressing choices, prime rib carving station, fresh catch entrée, seasonal vegetables, garlic mashed, vegetarian pasta, assorted house made desserts and much more
 $34.95 plus tax and service
 buffet dinner applies to all Van Wezel show dates except when noted (see show schedule below)

- Afternoon Dining (dining may be prepared and served as either a buffet or seated & served )
menu varies as fresh, seasonal, and  local product become available
 sample luncheon buffet includes: soup, salad, pasta, chicken entrée, sandwiches, assorted house made desserts and more.
 $24.95  adults, $12.95 for children 12 and under, plus tax and service,
 buffet luncheon applies ONLY to dates listed below at Van Wezel
Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel Buffet Dinner open to the public
Dinner Reservations or call 941.921.3400

Private Events at Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel

Special Rates on Mattison’s Catered Events at the Bayfront Van Wezel
low rates available only through Mattison’s for the Grand Foyer and Bayfront Terrace
perfect for daytime business functions, fundraisers, luncheons, meetings, and events
also available for waterfront special events, weddings, receptions, private gatherings, parties, galas, brunches, and more
evening and daytime availability
contact Mattison’s catering director Jessica Stevens at 941.921.3400 for rates and information
Reserve the  Grand Foyer and the Bayfront Terrace at the Van Wezel for your waterfront wedding or special events

The Grand Foyer at the Van Wezel is a spectacular waterfront location available for a wide variety of events including weddings, business functions, galas, private parties and more. This elegant space on Sarasota Bay can accommodate 350 seated guests or 500 guests for a cocktail reception style event. The Grand Foyer opens up to the outdoor Terrace and Bayfront lawn accommodating an additional 1,500 people. Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel is the perfect location for your next event and Mattison’s is a full-service caterer.

Chef Paul Mattison and his team look forward to serving you at the Van Wezel!

New Outdoor Sunset Terrace and Dining Area
at the Bayfront Van Wezel

 open prior to Van Wezel shows for dining with Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel
 offering seven new shade sails and 12 new palm trees with surrounding bushes and flowers to complement the waterfront deck
 new lounge furniture, granite tables, and a fire pit on the Sunset Terrace
 all made possible by The Van Wezel capital fund with support from The Van Wezel Foundation, Boar’s Head, Grant’s Gardens, the City of Sarasota, and Mattison’s
 Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel open to the public
dining reservations required and are made online or call 941.921.3400

Upcoming Van Wezel Show Schedule
Dinner Begins 2 Hours Before Show Time at Mattison’s Bayside in the Grand Foyer at the Van Wezel

•  Sunday, December 21 from 7pm – A Christmas Carol
•  Sunday, December 27 from 1pm and 5pm – Moscow Ballet: Great Russian Nutcracker (bar and snacks only)
•  Sunday, December 28 from 7pm – Jungle Jack Hanna’s Into The Wild Live!
•  Monday, December 29 from 7:30pmShen Yun Performing Arts
•  Tuesday, December 30 from 8pm – Guys and Dolls
•  Friday, January 2 from 8pm – Vanessa Williams
•  Saturday, January 3 from 8pm – Salute to Vienna New Year’s Concert
•  Sunday, January 4 from 7pm – Sister Act
•  Monday, January 5 from 7pm – Menopause The Musical
•  Tuesday, January 6 from 7:30pm – The Beach Boys
•  Thursday, January 8 from 8pm – St Petersburg State Symphony
•  Friday, January 9 from 8pm – Bill Engvall
•  Monday, January 12 from 8pm – Foreigner
•  Sunday, January 16 from 7pm – The Bronx Wanders
•  Wednesday, January 21 from 8pm – Michael Bolton
•  Thursday, January 22 from 8pm – ABBA the Concert
•  Friday, January 23 from 8pm – Kathleen Madigan
•  Saturday, January 24 from 8pm – Elvis Lives!
•  Tuesday, January 27 from 8pm – An Evening with Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons
•  Wednesday, January 28 from 8pm – Marilyn McCoo & Billly Davis Jr.
•  Thursday, January 29 from 8pm – Ballroom with a Twist
•  Tuesday, February 3 from 8pm – Golden Boys
•  Wednesday, February 4 from 8pm – Les Ballets Trockadero
•  Tuesday, February 5 from 8pm – 106 Years of Broadway
•  Friday, February 6 from 8pm – Boston Pops Esplanade Orchestra
•  Saturday, February 7 from 8pm – The Piano Guys
•  Sunday, February 8 from 7pm – The Time Jumpers
•  Monday, February 9 from 8pm – The Duke Ellington Orchestra
•  Tuesday, February 10 from 8pm – Harry Connick, Jr
•  Wednesday, February 11 from 8pm – Irvin Mayfield and the New Orleans Orchestra
•  Thursday, February 12 from 8pm – Peter and the Starcatcher
•  Friday, February 13 from 8pm – Diana Ross
• 
Saturday, February 14 from 8pm – “The Sinatra Centennial” Starring Michael Feinstein
•  Monday, February 16 from 8pm – Dancing Pros: Live!
•  Tuesday, February 17 from 7:30pm – Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
•  Wednesday, February 18 from 8pm - Discover DaVinci and Michelangelo “Side by Side”
•  Thursday, February 19 from 8pm – Garrison Keillor
•  Tuesday, February 24 from 8pm – The Piano Men starring Jim Wittter
•  Monday, March 2 from 8pmPaul Anka
•  Tuesday, March 3 from 8pm – Russian National Ballet: Gala Program
•  Thursday, March 5 from 8pm – Jekyll & Hyde
•  Monday, March 9 from 8pm – Three Dog Night
•  Wednesday, March 11 from 8pm; Thursday, March 12 from 2pm & 8pm;  Friday, March 13 from 8pm;  Saturday, March 14 from 2pm & 8pm;  Sunday, March 15 from 1:30pm & 7pm – Jersey Boys • dining available before the afternoon and evening shows
•  Monday, March 16 from 8pm – Anything Goes
•  Wednesday, March 18 from 8pm – Manhattan Transfer
•  Saturday, March 21 from 8pm – Itzhak Perlman
•  Sunday, March 22 from 7pm – Audra McDonald
•  Tuesday, March 24 from 7:30pm – Jackie Evancho
•  Thursday, March 26 from 8pm – Cesar Milan LIVE!
•  Wednesday, April 1 and Thursday, April 2 from 8pm – Flashdance
•  Friday, April 3 from 8pm – The Temptations and The Four Tops
•  Saturday, April 4 from 8pm – Memphis
•  Thursday, April 9 from 8pm – Boz Scaggs
•  Sunday, April 12 from 7pm – Johnny Mathis
•  Thursday, April 16 from 8pm – Diana Krall
•  Friday, April 17 from 8pm – Chris Botti
•  Saturday, April 18 from 8pm – Robert Irvine LIVE!
•  Wednesday, April 22 from 7pm – Roberta Flack
•  Thursday, April 23 from 8pm – Rain: A Tribute to The Beatles
•  Friday, April 24 from 8pm – Celtic Woman
•  Sunday, April 26 from 7pm – Kathy Griffin